PHAN was established in November 1950 (initially as the Nebraska Public Health Association and renamed in 2000). PHAN provides a forum for discussion and advocacy around significant public health concerns facing our state. As the state's affiliate of the American Public Health AssociationPHAN members also add Nebraska's perspective to national public health discussions.

PHAN is governed and managed by a dedicated board of directors. PHAN has no staff. The board works with membership to create opportunities to connect and learn. The board also works to develop and enact governance and operations structures that allow the association to effectively represent public health in Nebraska. 

Current PHAN Board Members

Ashley Carroll, President-Elect

Roger Gonzalez, Member at Large

Leslie Gunning-Scofield, President

Jamin Johnson, Member at Large

Morgan Kristensen, Member at Large

Rachel Lookadoo, Member at Large

Brian Noonan, Member at Large

Tabi Prochazka, Member at Large

Amy Reynoldson, Member at Large

Tony Sambol, Member at Large

Jessica Seberger, APHA Affiliate

Jeff Soukup, Member at Large

Rosie Velasco, Treasurer

Mona Zuffante, Member at Large

PHAN Committees


Connecting Public Health in Nebraska for over 70 Years

  Please email us at

    P.O. Box 94614
    Lincoln, NE 68509

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software