Serving Nebraska for 65 Years!

Contact Us

We look forward to working with you!

 

 

Cindy Jeffrey, Executive Director – director@publichealthne.org

  • Administration
  • Board of Directors
  • Representation and Advocacy

PO Box 23031
Lincoln, NE 68542

Phone – (402) 904-5286

2017 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Brandon Grimm
UNMC College of Public Health
blgrimm@unmc.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Colleen Svoboda, MPH
Children’s Hospital
csvoboda@childrensomaha.org

SECRETARY

Pat Lopez
jpnic75@aol.com

TREASURER
David Palm
UNMC College of Public Health
david.palm@unmc.edu

APHA AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVE
David Corbin
dcorbin@cox.net

Gretchen Forsell
Northern Nebraska AHEC
gforsell@nnahec.org

Gretchen Forsell
Northern Nebraska Area Health Education
Center (AHEC)
gforsell@nnahec.org

Kathy Kaiser
UNMC College of Nursing
kkaiser@unmc.edu

Gina Uhing
Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Department
gina@elvphd.org

Rebecca Rayman

Sharon Medcalf
UNMC College of Public Health
smedcalf@unmc.edu

PHAN Section Chairs

Public Health Nursing Section
Pat Lopez, Co-Chair
jpnic75@aol.com

Becky Davis, Co-Chair
rebeccadavis12@creighton.edu

State Association of Local Boards of Health Section (SALBOH)
Margaret Brink, Co-Chair
brinkmargaret@hotmail.com

Sara Cameron, Co-Chair
camerosc@mercyhealth.com

Emergency Response Section
Melanie Thompson, Chair
melanie@elvphd.org 

Epidemology-GIS Section
Robin Williams, Co-Chair
robin.m.williams@nebraska.gov

Chad Wetzel, Co-Chair
chad.wetzel@douglascounty-ne.gov

Ryan Parks, Co-Chair
ryan@ncdhd.ne.gov

Student Section
Jessica Ern
jessica.ern@unmc.edu

Public Health Education Section
Jennifer Janousek, Co-chair
jennifer.janousek@cune.edu

Lea Pounds, Co-Chair
lpounds@unmc.edu

Community Health Worker Section
Vacant

PHAN Ex-Officio
Members

Nebraska Medical Association
Dale Mahlman
dalem@nebmed.org

Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
Judy Martin
judy.martin@nebraska.gov

College of Public Health
Ali Kahn
ali.khan@unmc.edu

 

PHAN Executive Director

Cindy Jeffrey
director@publichealthne.org